Header

Telefon: +49 (89) 4142448-0 E-Mail: office@binder-consulting.de

History

Our Origins

  • Company founding

    „I started Binder Consulting because I felt I had enough experience to be on my own, but mostly because I loved the entrepreneurial freedom it allowed, with all its advantages AND disadvantages.“ - Reinhard Binder

  • First huge project engagement

    • Immediately in the second quarter, after 2 smaller projects Binder Consulting was partnering with SAP in a huge, 4 years lasting project for a well known High Tech giant. It was an exciting opportunity for the company with many challenges as well as great growth potential.
  • Expansion phase

    In the years that followed, Binder Consulting continued working with further multinational companies, very often in the High Tech area. Projects became bigger and more international, and new smart people have been hired.

  • Broadened service portfolio

    With many successful projects and a lot of talents with new knowledge and experience on board, a comprehensive service portfolio in the field of HR and HR IT consulting was formed. Binder Consulting e.g. worked for it´s clients on global HR IT strategies, helped with major IT-integrations in the course of M&A transactions. The service portfolio was taken to another level!

  • Custom software development

    Derived from a software selection project, we started end of 2008 with a custom software development project with one of our High Tech multinationals, developing a software that is running in approx. 200 countries - until today. We are still engaged in that interesting project.

  • International HR IT implementation in 60 countries

    After many years of successful HR IT implementations, we won the selection process for an international HR IT implementation against huge competitors in the market. That was a major milestone – David won against Goliath.

  • Founding of Scutera Software GmbH

    With of our proven expertise in custom as well as standard software development in the area of IT and HR, we decided to launch our own software development company for this fast growing business. Furthermore we also established a subsidiary based in Lisbon – Portugal and together we developed the COLMEIA Cloud Service: https://www.colmeia.cloud/

  • The family got bigger

    As the number of projects was continuously growing over the last years, the company had to follow by constantly increasing in size. Many new and fresh minds joined, making the company stronger than ever and ready for the future!

  • …and bigger: Two new partners!

    „With Andreas Letto and Dr. Ralph Köppen joining Binder Consulting as further Managing Partners, we are now prepared to become one of the major players in the HR and HR IT consulting market in Germany.“ - Reinhard Binder

Header

Telefon: +49 (89) 4142448-0 E-Mail: office@binder-consulting.de

Historie

Woher wir kommen

  • Firmengründung

    "Ich habe die Firma gegründet, weil ich genügend Erfahrung hatte, um eigenständig unternehmerisch zu handeln und weil ich das freie Unternehmertum liebe, mit allen Vor- und Nachteilen" - Reinhard Binder

  • Der erste große Auftrag

    Gleich im zweiten Quartal, nach zwei kleineren Projekten, agierte Binder Consulting als SAP Partner in einem vier Jahre andauerndem Großprojekt für einen bekannten High Tech Konzern. Es war eine aufregende Möglichkeit für die Firma, die sowohl einige Herausforderungen mit sich brachte, als auch eine tolle Wachstumsmöglichkeit bot.

  • Expansionsphase

    In den folgenden Jahren arbeitete Binder Consulting weiterhin mit multinationalen Unternehmen zusammen, viele davon aus dem High Tech Bereich. Die Projekte wurden größer, internationaler und weitere aufgeweckte Kollegen schlossen sich uns an.

  • Erweitertes Service Portfolio

    Durch viele erfolgreiche Projekte und mit motivierten und sachkundigen Talenten an Bord entwickelte sich ein umfangreiches Service Portfolio in den Bereichen HR und HR IT Beratung. Binder Consulting arbeitete für seine Klienten beispielsweise an globalen HR IT Strategien oder unterstützte sie bei globalen IT Integrationen im Zusammenhang mit M&A Transaktionen. Unser Leistungsspektrum stieg auf ein neues Level!

  • Kundensoftwareentwicklung

    Ausgehend von einem Software Auswahlverfahren starteten wir Ende 2008 ein Projekt zur Kundensoftwareentwicklung mit einem unserer globalen Kunden aus dem High Tech Bereich. Die Software wird mittlerweile in ca. 200 Ländern eingesetzt und wir entwickeln sie stets weiter.

  • Internationale HR IT Implementierungen in 60 Ländern

    Nach vielen Jahren erfolgreicher HR IT Implementierungen gewannen wir den Ausschreibungsprozess für eine international HR IT Einführung gegen unsere großen Konkurrenten am Beratermarkt. Dies war ein wichtiger Meilenstein – David gewinnt gegen Goliath.

  • Gründung der Scutera Software GmbH

    Aufgrund unserer bewiesenen Expertise in der Entwicklung von kundenspezifischer und Standard Software in dem Bereich von IT und HR, entschieden wir uns eine eigene Softwareentwicklungsfirma für diesen schnell wachsenden Wirtschaftsbereich zu schaffen. Zudem gründeten wir eine Tochterfirma mit Sitz in Lissabon, Portugal, und entwickelten gemeinsam den COLMEIA Cloud Service: https://www.colmeia.cloud/

  • Die Familie wächst…

    Mit der stetigen Zunahme an Projekten musste auch unsere Unternehmensgröße mit dem Wachstum mit halten. Viele neue und frische Köpfe schlossen sich unserer Firma an, die dadurch stärker als je zuvor wurde und sich bereit machte für die Zukunft!

  • …und wächst: Zwei neue Partner!

    „Der Einstieg von Andreas Letto und Dr. Ralph Köppen bei Binder Consulting als geschäftsführende Gesellschafter ebnet uns den Weg einer der größten Akteure auf dem HR und HR IT Beratermarkt in Deutschland zu werden.” - Reinhard Binder