Management


>Seniority and Expertise

Get in touch

Reinhard Binder

Managing Partner

Reinhard is passionate for disrupting business processes through the latest information technology.

He works with large international clients to implement new technologies, thereby increasing the value of IT for the organization. He leverages 26 years of experience in IT consulting, 5 of them with one of the global-leading management consultancies. In addition to binder|consulting, he has founded a successful software development company that creates powerful solutions to enable HR digitalization.

Reinhard has worked across various industries, improving major clients performance through the design/configuration, implementation, and operation of international HR-IT systems. His customers are mostly companies listed on the DAX, but often also very successful medium-sized world market leaders.

He holds a Diploma in Economic Engineering from the Technical University of Karlsruhe.

When off work, Reinhard enjoys the culinary and cultural variety that Munich has to offer. He also balances out his fast-paced professional life by playing tennis, going walking, or cycling with his family.

Dr. Ralph Oliver Köppen

Managing Partner

Ralph is a performance enthusiast.

Effective and efficient performance of business support functions in complex company environments is particularly important to Ralph. His clients profit from more than 28 years of experience in various management functions.

Ralph has led digitalization programs addressing strategy, operational excellence, and business transformation, as well as M&A. He brings extensive IT management knowledge and experience to manage client systems successfully. His projects have been with large multinational clients all over Europe and the US in various industries.

He worked for many years as partner for a NASDAQ-listed global technology research and advisory firm. Prior to this, he was branch head of an IT-solution provider and worked for a large German trade association. He was a freelancing trainer on business management topics and founded a company developing IT applications for business management.

Ralph holds a Doctor of Business Administration and a Diploma in Industrial Engineering and Business Administration from Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) / University of Karlsruhe, Germany.

Next to his full commitment to his clients, he relaxes travelling, particulary with family and friends, or with a book/camera in his hands.

Andreas Letto

Managing Partner

Andreas thoroughly enjoys generating value through transformative change.

He works with large international clients to create the future of talent through new technologies, employee experience design, and agile ways of working. He leverages 28 years of experience in consulting and outsourcing in market-leading global organizations.

Andreas has worked across various industries, transforming his clients’ support functions through the design, implementation, and operation of outsourced operating models, internal shared service organizations, or the implementation of broad ERP programs. Developing people and organizations has always been his passion. He has shaped project teams and organizational functions of more than 200 people and is able to communicate effectively across all functions of an organization.

When off work, Andreas is an enthusiastic traveler, and enjoys music in many shapes and forms.

Dr. Oliver Keiser

Principal Consultant

Stay curious and navigate the chaos of change

Oliver is a management consultant with more than 20 years of professional experience in value-creation projects and programs across various functions. His professional experiences includes, among others, business transformation management for IT or HR organizations, carve-outs, post-merger integrations, and shared services. He is a trusted advisor for executives during their strategic IT transformation journey and helps them increase organizational project- and program- management capabilities. Oliver is used to working efficiently in multifunctional environments and global virtual teams.

Before joining the binder|consulting team, Oliver held several management positions for a leading international management and technology consultancy. He worked as an IT Advisor for DAX enterprises and other large medium-sized enterprises, where he enabled the success of numerous transformation projects. After studying business informatics at Technical University of Braunschweig, he was a research assistant at the chair of management where he earned his doctorate. Oliver holds a project management professional certificate (PMP) and is a trained business coach.

In his free time, Oliver enjoys the mountains and lakes of the Munich region with his family and friends. When the weather allows, he works on improving his stand-up paddling skills.

Dr. Martina Esser

Principal Consultant

Dr. Martina Esser is our expert for the financial services industry.

The main focus of her work is within digital transformation, HR-IT transformation and the associated operationalization such as automation and business process optimization as well as system selection decisions and post-merger integration. Since she has over 20 years of insurance group and consulting experience, she knows both sides very well and accompanies our customers in a pragmatic and agile way on their individual transformation journey with a focus on feasibility.

Her customers include both large listed groups and small and medium-sized companies.

Werner Reil

Principal Consultant

As an authentic consultant, Werner Reil uses his broad knowledge for successful change processes of our customers.

He looks back on more than 30 years of experience in the implementation of transformation programs, the management of IT units, programs and projects in an international environment. He held various management positions in a leading international consulting company and was the managing director of an independent IT unit. He has extensive experience in project and program management, the implementation of transformation programs, etc. also in the context of outsourcing projects.

His customers come mainly from the international insurance and banking sector.

Wesly Buysse

Principal Consultant

Wesly transforms organizations through the use of shared services and outsourcing.

His experience includes managing operational HR units, leading HR transformation programs, and developing HR operating models for over 200 global organizations in various industries. Using new technologies such as artificial intelligence, machine learning and RPA to increase the efficiency of HR processes has always been a central aspect of his work.

Wes has worked in international consulting and outsourcing organizations for more than 20 years. With his experience, he supports our customers in managing the entire end-to-end sourcing process from the initial sourcing strategy and analysis to project implementation and transformation. He is an experienced project manager in a virtual, multinational and multilingual environment.

Outside of work, Wesly likes to travel, listen to music, spend time with family and friends, ideally combined with good food and drinks.

Siegmar Schulz

Associated Senior Consulting Partner

Siegmar Schulz supports globally operating companies of all sizes with the introduction and optimization of organization and job structures. As a consultant, he draws on an extensive wealth of projects in the area of design and implementation of job evaluation and remuneration management systems. He has experience in a large number of industries with national and international environment, and looks after medium-sized customers as well as large corporations.

For over 20 years he has worked as a senior consultant and project manager in market-leading HR consultancies. He is Managing Partner of Scutera Software GmbH, and works with binder|consulting on the introduction of job structures and remuneration systems.

Interested?

Get in touch and find out more about how we can help you!

Management


Seniorität und Fachwissen

Kontakt

Reinhard Binder

Managing Partner

Reinhard Binder ist mit Leidenschaft dabei, die Wertschöpfung der HR Funktion in Unternehmen signifikant zu steigern.

Er arbeitet mit großen, internationalen Konzernen zusammen, um Strategien auszuarbeiten, Geschäftsprozesse zu optimieren und die „User Experience“ im Zusammenhang mit der Einführung neuer Technologien zu verbessern. Dabei greift er auf 26 Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratung zurück, 5 davon mit einer der weltweit führenden Unternehmensberatungen. Neben binder|consulting hat er eine erfolgreiche Softwarefirma gegründet (www.colmeia.cloud), die leistungsstarke Standardlösungen für die HR-Digitalisierung entwickelt.

Seine Kunden kommen aus zahlreichen Branchen und sind meist im DAX notierte Konzerne, häufig aber auch sehr erfolgreiche mittelständische Weltmarktführer.

Er hat ein Diplom als Wirtschaftsingenieur der Universität Karlsruhe (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, KIT).

In der Freizeit genießt Reinhard die kulinarische und kulturelle Vielfalt in München. Als Ausgleich zum rasanten Berufsleben spielt er in einer Tennismannschaft, geht mit seiner Familie durch den Englischen Garten oder fährt Rad.

Dr. Ralph Oliver Köppen

Managing Partner

Ralph Köppen ist ein Performance Enthusiast.

Die effektive und effiziente Ausgestaltung der Business Supportfunktionen in komplexen Unternehmensstrukturen liegt ihm besonders am Herzen. Er bringt mehr als 28 Jahre Erfahrung aus verschiedenen Managementpositionen in seine Projekte ein.

Ralph hat eine Reihe von Digitalisierungsprogrammen zur Unterstützung strategischer Ziele, der Geschäftstransformation und zu M&A geleitet. Er bringt fundiertes IT Management-Wissen und Erfahrung zur Steuerung komplexer Kundenumfelder mit. Er hat für große, multinationale Konzerne Projekte in ganz Europa und den USA in vielen Branchen durchgeführt.

Er arbeitete viele Jahre als Partner für eine NASDAQ-gelistete, globale Technologieberatung. Davor hat Ralph die Niederlassung eines Softwarehauses geleitet und viele Jahre für einen Wirtschaftsverband gearbeitet. Er war freiberuflicher Trainer für Geschäftsführungsthemen und gründete eine Gesellschaft zur Entwicklung von Managementanwendungen.

Ralph hat einen Doktorgrad in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und ein Diplom als Wirtschaftsingenieur der Universität Karlsruhe (Institute of Technology (KIT)).

Neben dem vollen Einsatz für seine Kunden findet er auf Reisen, mit Familie, Freunden, Sport, einem Buch oder Photoapparat in der Hand etwas Abwechslung.

Andreas Letto

Managing Partner

Andreas Letto zieht viel Freude daraus, transformative Veränderungen wertschöpfend zu gestalten.

Er arbeitet mit großen internationalen Kunden daran, die Zukunft Ihrer Mitarbeiter durch neue Technologien, Employee Experience Design und agile Arbeitsweisen zu gestalten. Hierbei greift er auf seine Erfahrung aus 28 Jahren Beratung und Outsourcing in marktführenden globalen Organisationen zurück.

Andreas hat in den verschiedensten Branchen gearbeitet und dabei die Supportfunktionen seiner Kunden durch das Design, die Implementierung und Durchführung von ausgelagerten Geschäftsmodellen, internen Shared Service Centern oder die Einführung großräumiger ERP Programme beeinflusst.

Menschen und Organisationen zu entwickeln ist seit jeher seine Leidenschaft. Er formte Projektteams und organisationelle Funktionen von mehr als 200 Personen und ist in der Lage sich über alle Hierarchieebenen hinweg effektiv zu verständigen.

Wenn er nicht arbeitet, reist Andreas liebend gerne und genießt Musik jeglicher Art.

Dr. Oliver Keiser

Principal Consultant

Bleibe neugierig und steuere das Chaos der Veränderung

Oliver ist ein Management Consultant mit mehr als 20 Jahren professioneller Erfahrung in Wertschöpfungsprojekten und -programmen in den verschiedensten Funktionen. Seine berufliche Erfahrung beinhaltet unter anderem Business Transformation Management für IT oder HR Organisationen, Carve Outs, Post-Merger-Integrationen und Shared Services. Er ist ein gefragter Berater bei Führungskräften auf dem Weg Ihrer strategischen IT-Transformation. Er unterstützt sie, organisatorische Fähigkeiten für das Projekt- und Programmmanagement zu verbessern. Oliver ist es gewöhnt, effektiv in multifunktionalen Umgebungen und globalen, virtuellen Teams zu arbeiten.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei binder|consulting verantwortete er verschiedene leitende Funktionen bei einer internationalen Management und Technologie Beratung. Er arbeitete als IT Berater für DAX Unternehmen sowie große Mittelstandsunternehmen und ermöglichte den Erfolg zahlreicher Transformationsprojekte. Nach seinem Studium der Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig wurde er wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am dortigen Lehrstuhl für Management, an dem er ebenfalls promovierte. Oliver hat eine Projektmanagement Professional – Zertifizierung (PMP) und ist ausgebildeter Systemischer Business Coach.

Seine Freizeit verbringt Oliver mit der Familie und Freunden gerne in den Bergen oder zunehmend sicher stehend „stehpaddelnd“ auf den zahlreichen wunderschönen Gewässern des Umlandes.

Dr. Martina Esser

Principal Consultant

Dr. Martina Esser ist unsere Expertin für die Finanzdienstleistungsbranche.

Schwerpunkte ihrer Arbeit sind vor allem innerhalb die digitale Transformation, HR-IT-Transformation und die damit verbundene Operationalisierung wie Automatisierung und Geschäftsprozessoptimierung sowie Systemauswahlentscheidungen sowie Post Merger Integration. Da sie eine über 20jährige Versicherungskonzern- und Beratungserfahrung hat, kennt sie beide Seiten intensiv und begleitet unsere Kunden pragmatisch und agil bei ihrer individuellen Transformationsreise mit Blick für das jeweils Machbare.

Zu ihren Kunden zählen sowohl große börsennotierte Konzerne wie kleine und mittlere Unternehmen.

Werner Reil

Principal Consultant

Werner Reil nutzt als authentischer Berater sein breites Wissen für erfolgreiche Veränderungsprozesse unserer Kunden.

Er blickt auf eine mehr als 30jährige Erfahrung in der Umsetzung von Transformationsprogrammen, der Führung von IT-Einheiten, -Programmen und -Projekten in einem internationalen Umfeld zurück. Hierbei hatte er verschiedene leitende Positionen in einem führenden internationalen Beratungsunternehmen inne und war Geschäftsführer einer eigenständigen IT Einheit. Er hat umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Projekt- und Programm-Management, der Umsetzung von Transformationsprogrammen, u.a. auch im Rahmen von Outsourcing Vorhaben.

Seine Kunden kommen hauptsächlich aus dem Umfeld international agierender Versicherungen und Banken.

Siegmar Schulz

Associated Senior Consulting Partner

Siegmar Schulz unterstützt global agierende Unternehmen jeder Größenordnung bei der Einführung und Optimierung von Organisations- und Stellenstrukturen. Als Berater schöpft er aus einem umfangreichen Projektschatz im Bereich Konzeption und Einführung von Stellenbewertungs- sowie Vergütungsmanagementsystemen. Er verfügt über Erfahrungen aus einer Vielzahl von Branchen im nationalen und internationalen Umfeld und betreut mittelständische Kunden und große Konzerne.

Über 20 Jahre lang hat er als Senior Consultant und Projektleiter in marktführenden HR Beratungen gearbeitet. Er ist Managing Partner der Scutera Software GmbH und arbeitet mit binder|consulting an der Einführung von Stellenstrukturen und Vergütungssystemen.

Interessiert?

Kontaktieren Sie uns und wir zeigen Ihnen, wie wir Ihnen helfen können!