About us


Find out who is behind the steering wheel

Get in touch

Management

Seniority and Expertise

Reinhard Binder

Managing Partner

Reinhard is passionate for disrupting business processes through the latest information technology.

He works with large international clients to implement new technologies, thereby increasing the value of IT for the organization. He leverages 26 years of experience in IT consulting, 5 of them with one of the global-leading management consultancies. In addition to binder|consulting, he has founded a successful software development company that creates powerful solutions to enable HR digitalization.

Reinhard has worked across various industries, improving major clients performance through the design/configuration, implementation, and operation of international HR-IT systems. His customers are mostly companies listed on the DAX, but often also very successful medium-sized world market leaders.

He holds a Diploma in Economic Engineering from the Technical University of Karlsruhe.

When off work, Reinhard enjoys the culinary and cultural variety that Munich has to offer. He also balances out his fast-paced professional life by playing tennis, going walking, or cycling with his family.

Dr. Ralph Oliver Köppen

Managing Partner

Ralph is a performance enthusiast.

Effective and efficient performance of business support functions in complex company environments is particularly important to Ralph. His clients profit from more than 28 years of experience in various management functions.

Ralph has led digitalization programs addressing strategy, operational excellence, and business transformation, as well as M&A. He brings extensive IT management knowledge and experience to manage client systems successfully. His projects have been with large multinational clients all over Europe and the US in various industries.

He worked for many years as partner for a NASDAQ-listed global technology research and advisory firm. Prior to this, he was branch head of an IT-solution provider and worked for a large German trade association. He was a freelancing trainer on business management topics and founded a company developing IT applications for business management.

Ralph holds a Doctor of Business Administration and a Diploma in Industrial Engineering and Business Administration from Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) / University of Karlsruhe, Germany.

Next to his full commitment to his clients, he relaxes travelling, particulary with family and friends, or with a book/camera in his hands.

Andreas Letto

Managing Partner

Andreas thoroughly enjoys generating value through transformative change.

He works with large international clients to create the future of talent through new technologies, employee experience design, and agile ways of working. He leverages 28 years of experience in consulting and outsourcing in market-leading global organizations.

Andreas has worked across various industries, transforming his clients’ support functions through the design, implementation, and operation of outsourced operating models, internal shared service organizations, or the implementation of broad ERP programs. Developing people and organizations has always been his passion. He has shaped project teams and organizational functions of more than 200 people and is able to communicate effectively across all functions of an organization.

When off work, Andreas is an enthusiastic traveler, and enjoys music in many shapes and forms.

Dr. Oliver Keiser

Principal Consultant

Stay curious and navigate the chaos of change

Oliver is a management consultant with more than 20 years of professional experience in value-creation projects and programs across various functions. His professional experiences includes, among others, business transformation management for IT or HR organizations, carve-outs, post-merger integrations, and shared services. He is a trusted advisor for executives during their strategic IT transformation journey and helps them increase organizational project- and program- management capabilities. Oliver is used to working efficiently in multifunctional environments and global virtual teams.

Before joining the binder|consulting team, Oliver held several management positions for a leading international management and technology consultancy. He worked as an IT Advisor for DAX enterprises and other large medium-sized enterprises, where he enabled the success of numerous transformation projects. After studying business informatics at Technical University of Braunschweig, he was a research assistant at the chair of management where he earned his doctorate. Oliver holds a project management professional certificate (PMP) and is a trained business coach.

In his free time, Oliver enjoys the mountains and lakes of the Munich region with his family and friends. When the weather allows, he works on improving his stand-up paddling skills.

Dr. Martina Esser

Principal Consultant

Dr. Martina Esser is our expert for the financial services industry.

The main focus of her work is within digital transformation, HR-IT transformation and the associated operationalization such as automation and business process optimization as well as system selection decisions and post-merger integration. Since she has over 20 years of insurance group and consulting experience, she knows both sides very well and accompanies our customers in a pragmatic and agile way on their individual transformation journey with a focus on feasibility.

Her customers include both large listed groups and small and medium-sized companies.

Our Story

More than 20 years of delivering high-quality services built on great experiences and growth

  • 2019

    ...and growing: Two new partners!

    "With Andreas Letto and Dr. Ralph Köppen joining binder|consulting as additional managing partners, we are now prepared to become one of the major players in the HR and HR-IT consulting market in Germany." - Reinhard Binder

  • 2018

    The family is expanding

    As the number of projects has been continuously growing over the last years, the company had to follow by constantly increasing in size. Many new and fresh minds join, making the company stronger than ever and ready for the future!

  • 2017

    Founding of Scutera Software GmbH

    With of our proven expertise in custom as well as standard software development in the area of IT and HR, we decide to launch our own software development company for this fast growing business. Furthermore we also establishe a subsidiary based in Lisbon – Portugal and develope the COLMEIA Cloud Service: https://www.colmeia.cloud

  • 2012

    International HR-IT implementation in 60 countries

    After many years of successful HR IT implementations, we win the selection process for an international HR-IT implementation against established competitors in the market. This was a major milestone – David against Goliath.

  • 2008

    Custom software development

    We start a customer software development project with one of our global high-tech customers and the software will be implemented in around 200 countries.

  • 2006

    Broadened service portfolio

    With many successful projects and new talent on board, a comprehensive service portfolio in the field of HR and HR-IT consulting is formed. binder|consulting works on global HR-IT strategies and helps with major IT integrations in the course of M&A transactions. The service portfolio is taken to another level!

  • 2003

    Expansion phase

    In the following years, binder|consulting continues working with multinational companies, very often in the high-tech area. Projects are becoming larger and more international, and new smart people are hired.

  • 1999

    First huge project engagement

    In the second quarter, after two smaller projects, binder|consulting is partnering with SAP in a huge, 4-year-long project for a well-known, high-tech giant. It is an exciting opportunity for the company, with many challenges as well as great growth potential.

  • 1998

    Company founding

    "I started binder|consulting because I felt I had enough experience to be on my own, but mostly because I love the entrepreneurial freedom it allows, with all its advantages AND disadvantages." - Reinhard Binder

Interested?

Get in touch and find out more about how we can help you!

Über uns


Finden Sie heraus, wer am Steuer sitzt

Kontakt

Management

Seniorität und Fachwissen

Reinhard Binder

Managing Partner

Reinhard Binder ist mit Leidenschaft dabei, die Wertschöpfung der HR Funktion in Unternehmen signifikant zu steigern.

Er arbeitet mit großen, internationalen Konzernen zusammen, um Strategien auszuarbeiten, Geschäftsprozesse zu optimieren und die „User Experience“ im Zusammenhang mit der Einführung neuer Technologien zu verbessern. Dabei greift er auf 26 Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratung zurück, 5 davon mit einer der weltweit führenden Unternehmensberatungen. Neben binder|consulting hat er eine erfolgreiche Softwarefirma gegründet (www.colmeia.cloud), die leistungsstarke Standardlösungen für die HR-Digitalisierung entwickelt.

Seine Kunden kommen aus zahlreichen Branchen und sind meist im DAX notierte Konzerne, häufig aber auch sehr erfolgreiche mittelständische Weltmarktführer.

Er hat ein Diplom als Wirtschaftsingenieur der Universität Karlsruhe (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, KIT).

In der Freizeit genießt Reinhard die kulinarische und kulturelle Vielfalt in München. Als Ausgleich zum rasanten Berufsleben spielt er in einer Tennismannschaft, geht mit seiner Familie durch den Englischen Garten oder fährt Rad.

Dr. Ralph Oliver Köppen

Managing Partner

Ralph Köppen ist ein Performance Enthusiast.

Die effektive und effiziente Ausgestaltung der Business Supportfunktionen in komplexen Unternehmensstrukturen liegt ihm besonders am Herzen. Er bringt mehr als 28 Jahre Erfahrung aus verschiedenen Managementpositionen in seine Projekte ein.

Ralph hat eine Reihe von Digitalisierungsprogrammen zur Unterstützung strategischer Ziele, der Geschäftstransformation und zu M&A geleitet. Er bringt fundiertes IT Management-Wissen und Erfahrung zur Steuerung komplexer Kundenumfelder mit. Er hat für große, multinationale Konzerne Projekte in ganz Europa und den USA in vielen Branchen durchgeführt.

Er arbeitete viele Jahre als Partner für eine NASDAQ-gelistete, globale Technologieberatung. Davor hat Ralph die Niederlassung eines Softwarehauses geleitet und viele Jahre für einen Wirtschaftsverband gearbeitet. Er war freiberuflicher Trainer für Geschäftsführungsthemen und gründete eine Gesellschaft zur Entwicklung von Managementanwendungen.

Ralph hat einen Doktorgrad in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und ein Diplom als Wirtschaftsingenieur der Universität Karlsruhe (Institute of Technology (KIT)).

Neben dem vollen Einsatz für seine Kunden findet er auf Reisen, mit Familie, Freunden, Sport, einem Buch oder Photoapparat in der Hand etwas Abwechslung.

Andreas Letto

Managing Partner

Andreas Letto zieht viel Freude daraus, transformative Veränderungen wertschöpfend zu gestalten.

Er arbeitet mit großen internationalen Kunden daran, die Zukunft Ihrer Mitarbeiter durch neue Technologien, Employee Experience Design und agile Arbeitsweisen zu gestalten. Hierbei greift er auf seine Erfahrung aus 28 Jahren Beratung und Outsourcing in marktführenden globalen Organisationen zurück.

Andreas hat in den verschiedensten Branchen gearbeitet und dabei die Supportfunktionen seiner Kunden durch das Design, die Implementierung und Durchführung von ausgelagerten Geschäftsmodellen, internen Shared Service Centern oder die Einführung großräumiger ERP Programme beeinflusst.

Menschen und Organisationen zu entwickeln ist seit jeher seine Leidenschaft. Er formte Projektteams und organisationelle Funktionen von mehr als 200 Personen und ist in der Lage sich über alle Hierarchieebenen hinweg effektiv zu verständigen.

Wenn er nicht arbeitet, reist Andreas liebend gerne und genießt Musik jeglicher Art.

Dr. Oliver Keiser

Associate Partner

Bleibe neugierig und steuere das Chaos der Veränderung

Oliver ist ein Management Consultant mit mehr als 20 Jahren professioneller Erfahrung in Wertschöpfungsprojekten und -programmen in den verschiedensten Funktionen. Seine berufliche Erfahrung beinhaltet unter anderem Business Transformation Management für IT oder HR Organisationen, Carve Outs, Post-Merger-Integrationen und Shared Services. Er ist ein gefragter Berater bei Führungskräften auf dem Weg Ihrer strategischen IT-Transformation. Er unterstützt sie, organisatorische Fähigkeiten für das Projekt- und Programmmanagement zu verbessern. Oliver ist es gewöhnt, effektiv in multifunktionalen Umgebungen und globalen, virtuellen Teams zu arbeiten.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei binder|consulting verantwortete er verschiedene leitende Funktionen bei einer internationalen Management und Technologie Beratung. Er arbeitete als IT Berater für DAX Unternehmen sowie große Mittelstandsunternehmen und ermöglichte den Erfolg zahlreicher Transformationsprojekte. Nach seinem Studium der Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig wurde er wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am dortigen Lehrstuhl für Management, an dem er ebenfalls promovierte. Oliver hat eine Projektmanagement Professional – Zertifizierung (PMP) und ist ausgebildeter Systemischer Business Coach.

Seine Freizeit verbringt Oliver mit der Familie und Freunden gerne in den Bergen oder zunehmend sicher stehend „stehpaddelnd“ auf den zahlreichen wunderschönen Gewässern des Umlandes.

Unsere Firmengeschichte

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren bieten wir hochwertige Dienstleistungen basierend auf langjähriger Erfahrung und Wachstum an.

  • 2019

    ...und wächst: Zwei neue Partner!

    "Der Einstieg von Andreas Letto und Dr. Ralph Köppen bei binder|consulting als geschäftsführende Gesellschafter ebnet uns den Weg einer der größten Akteure auf dem HR und HR-IT Beratermarkt in Deutschland zu werden." - Reinhard Binder

  • 2018

    Die Familie wächst

    Mit der stetigen Zunahme an Projekten musste auch unsere Unternehmensgröße mit dem Wachstum mithalten. Viele neue und frische Köpfe schliessen sich unserer Firma an, die dadurch stärker denn je wird und sich bereit macht für die Zukunft!

  • 2017

    Gründung der Scutera Software GmbH

    Aufgrund unserer Expertise in der kundenspezifischen und standardmäßigen Softwareentwicklung beschliessen wir, ein eigenes Softwareentwicklungsunternehmen für dieses schnell wachsende Geschäftsfeld zu gründen. In diesem Zusammenhang rufen wir eine Tochtergesellschaft mit Sitz in Lissabon - Portugal ins Leben und entwickeln gemeinsam den COLMEIA Cloud Service: https://www.colmeia.cloud

  • 2012

    Internationale HR-IT Implementierungen in 60 Ländern

    Nach vielen Jahren erfolgreicher HR-IT Implementierungen gewinnen wir die Ausschreibung für eine internationale HR-IT Einführung gegen unsere großen Konkurrenten am Beratermarkt. Dies ist ein wichtiger Meilenstein – David gegen Goliath.

  • 2008

    Kundensoftwareentwicklung

    Ausgehend von einem Softwareauswahlverfahren starten wir ein Projekt zur Kundensoftwareentwicklung mit einem unserer globalen Kunden aus dem High Tech Bereich. Die Software wird in ca. 200 Ländern eingesetzt werden.

  • 2006

    Erweitertes Service Portfolio

    Durch viele erfolgreiche Projekte und mit motivierten und sachkundigen Talenten an Bord entwickeln wir ein umfangreiches Service Portfolio in den Bereichen HR und HR-IT Beratung. binder|consulting arbeite für seine Klienten beispielsweise an globalen HR-IT Strategien oder unterstützt sie bei globalen IT Integrationen im Zusammenhang mit M&A Transaktionen. Unser Leistungsspektrum steigt auf ein neues Level an!

  • 2003

    Expansionsphase

    In den folgenden Jahren arbeitet binder|consulting weiterhin mit multinationalen Unternehmen zusammen, viele davon aus dem High Tech Bereich. Die Projekte werden größer, internationaler und weitere aufgeweckte Kollegen schliessen sich uns an.

  • 1999

    Der erste große Auftrag

    Gleich im zweiten Quartal, nach zwei kleineren Projekten, agiert binder|consulting als SAP Partner in einem vier Jahre andauernden Großprojekt für einen bekannten High Tech Konzern. Es ist eine aufregende Möglichkeit für die Firma, die sowohl einige Herausforderungen mit sich bringt als auch eine tolle Wachstumsmöglichkeit bietet.

  • 1998

    Firmengründung

    "Ich habe die Firma gegründet, weil ich genügend Erfahrung habe, um eigenständig unternehmerisch zu handeln und weil ich das freie Unternehmertum liebe, mit allen Vor- und Nachteilen." - Reinhard Binder

Interessiert?

Kontaktieren Sie uns und wir zeigen Ihnen, wie wir Ihnen helfen können!